b r i n g .. o n .. t h e .. d e c o l l a t i o n .. o f .. t h e .. d u m b
2004-08-05 - 6:40 p.m.




hand-me-downs

it really is interesting, the successive generations of kin. over time ma' and pa' both inherit and create new traditions to be passed downward to their younguns. makes ya wonder when and fer what reason these traditions came to be. an' i ain't talkin' about birthday dinners or holiday festivities. i'm talking about the little stuff. the weird stuff. you know, like the fact that you use dish detergent to kill insects instead of raid.1 or you mix food together that the rest of the world just thinks is gross.2 or you use words that aren't even close to being real.3 or create names for things that already have names.4 or like on the 3rd full moon of the year y'all gotsta go to midnight bowling wearing nothing but shoes. well maybe not that last one. but still the fucking weird shit.

1 I just gave out this handy piece of advice the other day.

2 My dinner tonite was: tomato and miracle whip sandwich. If only I had a Coke with peanuts in it to wash it down.

3 Caddywankle. My Grandma used it. Hell, I don't even know how to spell it.

4 Your feet are puddins and your butt is you po-po .. OKAY??




with my tongue >> pictures i took last night
in my ears >> ice cream man truckin down my street
lusting for >> grapes ... yummmm
last 5 beheadings
No More Drunken Debauchery ... For A While At Least - 2004-12-20
lookie what i found for dinner - 2004-12-02
thank you to the tall, thin bespectacled person from seattle ... for making my life miserable - 2004-11-28
keeping in motion - 2004-11-09
Monkeys in My Attic - 2004-11-06

[NOW].. [WHAT].. [WHO].. [WHY].. [WRITE].. [WHERE]
head still attached ~ in the basket